You've created a free trial account with Deputy and maybe added some locations, areas and people to your account. However, now you've decided that it's not set up quite right and you want to delete your data and start fresh again. You can do this in two different ways:
- Reset the account at the end of your trial period
- Delete your business during the trial period
1. Reset the account at the end of your trial period
At the end of your free trial period, you will be asked to choose a plan and subscribe to Deputy. If you do this, all of your settings and information you have added to Deputy will continue from your trial with your paid subscription.
However, you will also be given the option to reset the trial and start again. If you choose to do this then all the settings and data you have added to Deputy will be deleted and you can set the account up again.
Note that you will retain the same login that you used when setting up the first trial account.
2. Delete your business during the trial period
If you find that you want to wipe the slate clean and start again fresh during the trial period and don't want to wait until the end of the trial to reset it, you can do this too.
1. In the menu under your name click on Account overview. You may be asked to re-enter your password to access this.
2. If you know you will want to start a different business account then you will first need to add another business.
2. Then for the original trial business you wish to delete, click on Settings.
3. On the General tab you can see your business name and URL. Click Delete this business.
4. You will be warned that if you delete your business all its data and history will be lost and can not be recovered. If you wish to proceed click Delete this business.
Your old trial business account will now be deleted.
Can I delete my own profile after deleting my business?
If you don't want to start to configure another business and just want to delete your own profile in Deputy, once you have deleted your original business, you can do this also.
Note: you can not delete any profile that is still associated with a business. If you are associated with a business where you are not the Location Manager or System Administrator then you will need to contact the organisation to ask them to remove you from the Deputy account.
1. Click on Edit Profile.
2. On the Profile tab, click on Delete my account.
Your own Deputy profile account will now be deleted and you would need to create a new account if you want to be able to access Deputy again.
Note: if you want to delete your Deputy account after you have signed up for a paid Deputy subscription then please read How to cancel your subscription.