Disable/enable photo verification for timesheets on the Deputy Kiosk/Time Clock apps
To disable/enable this feature, you will need to be logged in as a System Administrator or Location Manager for the location you are editing.
What is photo verification?
Team members can log into the new Deputy Time Clock app, or the legacy Deputy Kiosk for iPad or Deputy Time Clock for Android via:
Regardless of how team members log in to the Kiosk or Time Clock, managers can also require the team members to have their photos taken as they start and end their shifts.
How to disable/enable photo verification
1. To turn this feature on or off, log in to the Deputy website as a System Administrator or Location Manager.
2. On the Locations page, select the work location you wish to configure
3. Select Timesheets.
4. In Clock in and out, you can see a toggle ON / OFF to set whether you require team members to take a photo when starting or ending a shift on the Kiosk or Time Clock.
4. Don't forget to click Save before you leave the page if you made any changes.
What will my team members experience when clocking in and out?
Once you have enabled photo verification for your location then when your team members sign to the Deputy Kiosk for iPad or Deputy Time Clock for Android and either tap on Start Shift or say "start shift" then the iPad or tablet will take a photo of their face. The same process will occur when they end their shift.
View clock in and clock out photos
If your organisation uses Deputy Kiosk or Time Clock with photo capture enabled, the photos taken when a team member clocks in and out are available from the detailed timesheet view.
Open the team member's timesheet to view the Additional shift information panel, where you'll find the recorded clock in and clock out times and any associated photos.
Select a photo to view a larger version.
View photo history
You can also review clock in and clock out events from View history. Each clock event includes the recorded time, and where available, the associated photo.