Archive, unarchive, or delete team members
Use this guide to remove team members from active use, restore archived team members, or permanently delete team member records where appropriate.
In this guide:
Archive team members
Read this article when a team member no longer needs active access to Deputy, but you need to retain their historical records.
Restore archived team members
Use this article when you need to make an archived team member active again.
Delete team members
Use this article only when you need to permanently delete a team member record. Deletion is final and cannot be undone.
Note for Deputy Payroll (AU): Customers with Deputy Payroll (AU) may need to terminate the team member before archiving them. Team members who have been linked to Deputy Payroll (AU) cannot be permanently deleted. See What happens in payroll when a team member is terminated?