How do I delete a News Feed Post?
To delete a news feed post, simply mouse-over the post you would like to delete and click the red Trash can icon. Read more at How to delete a post.
Can I delete a comment?
The ability to delete a comment depends on the user's access level.
System Administrators can delete any comments visible in their News Feed.
Location Managers can delete their own comments or anyone else's comments on their own posts.
Supervisors can delete their own comments or any comments from other Supervisors or Employees on their own posts.
Employees can only delete their own comments.
Can I delete a post?
The ability to delete a post depends on the user's access level.
System Administrators can delete any post they have permission to view. Note: System Administrators can not view or delete posts sent between other team members to each other.
Location Managers can only delete their own posts.
Supervisors can delete their own posts as long as the post only has comments from themselves or Supervisors and Employees. Supervisors can not delete a post where another Supervisor, Location manager or System Administrator has commented on it.
Employees can delete their own posts as long as the post only has comments from themselves or other Employees. Employees can not delete a post where Supervisors, Location managers or System Administrators have commented on it.
Who deleted our posts?
Each team member can delete their own posts. However, System Administrators have permission to delete the posts of any team member.
Where have our posts gone?
We cannot determine who has deleted certain posts within Deputy. The only staff members who have permission to delete a news feed post are System Administrators.
Can I restore deleted news feed posts?
No. It is not possible to restore news feed posts that have been deleted.
For more information read News Feed and Posts