From time to time, employee forgets to ‘Clock Off’ or ‘Clock On’ for their shift. This is easily managed by following the steps below:

Note: Access to see 'Late' employees and employee time sheets is permission dependant.

Forgot to Clock Off

Note: If this is not addressed, the time sheet will be automatically closed to the expected shift length after 24 hours.
Employee(s) that have forgotten to 'Clock Off' will show on the Home page as 'On Shift' after the expected their end time. You may end their time sheets on their behalf by following these steps:

  1. Select ‘View Time Sheet’ from the panel displayed on hover
  2. This will display the relevant employee's time sheet
  3. Input the end time on behalf of the employee
  4. Approve the time sheet following normal process

Forgot to Clock On - During Shift

Note: Clocking on will ensure the employee has access to any procedures for the shift, their personal tasks and announcements.
Employee(s) that have forgotten to 'Clock On' will show on the Home page as 'Late' after their expected start time. If it is noticed during the shift:

  1.  Have the employee Clock on
  2. Adjust the start time when approving the time sheet

Forgot to Clock On - After Shift

Employee(s) that have forgotten to 'Clock On' will show on the Home page as 'Late' after their expected start time.
If it is noticed after the shift and the employee was rostered:

  1. There will be an unsubmitted time sheet for the employee in 'Approve Time Sheets'
  2. Use the 'Import Rostered Times' option and then edit the details as appropriate
  3. Approve the time sheet following normal process

If it is noticed after the shift and the employee wasn’t rostered, create an un-rostered time sheet:

  1. Go into 'Approve Time Sheets'
  2. Select ‘Add Time Sheet’
  3. Fill in the details on the blank time sheet
  4. Approve the time sheet following normal process

 

 

Did this answer your question?