There may be an instance where you need to duplicate a location.

This allows you to create a location with the exact same settings as the one you are duplicating, which can benefit you if you open up another location and don't want to go through the location set-up process.

Duplicating a Location

Navigate to the Locations tab, then click the drop-down menu on the location you would like to duplicate. From here, click the 'Duplicate' button.

A pop-up window will appear. Here, you can select what settings carry over from the original location. You can choose the name and address of this new location. You can also select whether to copy over employees, settings, any applicable payroll connections, and shift templates.

After clicking 'Duplicate!', you will be returned to the Locations page. In the screenshot below, we can see the new location appearing in list view.

Did this answer your question?