This guide will walk you through the steps to delete your Deputy account.

Please note, to completely remove your data from a company Deputy account, you will need to contact the administrator of the account to completely remove yourself. For assistance with this, check out our Deleting an Employee help doc.

Getting Started

Deleting your Deputy Account may cause major issues. Please ensure that you are not employed by a Deputy-using business before proceeding.

If you are still attached to a business which is using a Deputy account, you will need to contact the business owner to remove yourself from the account, otherwise, you will receive the following message when attempting to delete your account:

To remove an employee from your business, follow this 'How to Remove an Employee from Your Business' help guide.

How to Delete Your Deputy Account

First, log into your Deputy account at once.deputy.com

Then click 'Edit Profile'.

Under the 'Profile' tab, click the 'Delete my account' button.

A prompt will appear. Press 'OK' to confirm the deletion. Please note that this is final, and your account cannot be reinstated.

Did this answer your question?