This article will take you through the steps to cancel your Deputy subscription and will cover:


Before you start

To cancel your subscription you will need to:

  • be a System Administrator for the business you want to cancel

  • login via Deputy's web application

  • make copies of historical data in your account using Deputy's exporter if required.

  • download any documents that were uploaded to Deputy as files (for example in news posts or training records) that you wish to have access to after your subscription ends.


How to Cancel Your Subscription

1. Select Account Overview from the drop-down menu under your name.

Select your name in the upper right-hand corner and select Account Overview

2. Locate the business you would like to cancel and select Billing.

Locate the business you'd like to cancel and select the Billing button in the upper right-hand corner of the business block

3. Select Plan from the left-hand side menu and click Cancel your Deputy Subscription

Select the 'Plan' option from the left-hand side, then navigate to the lower right-hand corner to select the 'Cancel your Deputy subscription' link

4. Select Cancel anyway.

Navigate to the bottom middle of the pop-up to select 'Cancel anyway'

5. You will be presented with a list of what information and functionalities you will lose access to after downgrading. You can complete the optional questions then select Yes, I want to downgrade.

To cancel, navigate to the bottom right-hand corner and select 'Yes, I want to downgrade'. Optional questions can be completed in the middle of the screen.

Note: subscriptions can be reactivated at any time using the same email address.


You may be also interested in reading:

If you have any questions you can contact the Deputy team using this Guide to request Help from Deputy 24/7.

Did this answer your question?