<-Back to Portfolio Administration

Contents

Roles

By default, all Deputy accounts begin with 4 basic roles. They have specific permissions that will be outlined in each chapter. With Deputy Enterprise, you can adjust the permissions for these roles, and make new roles with customized permissions and access.

4 default roles:

  • Employee
  • Supervisor
  • Location Manager
  • System Administrator

Staged Permission

The Global Visibility permissions are split into two stages:

  • Access - ¬†View details in your organization's portfolio
  • Add, Edit, Delete - Create, make changes to, or even delete details in your organization's portfolio

You will always need to grant a role Access, in order to allow that role to add, edit, or delete. Global Visibility is typically restricted to System Administrators.

Permissions for default Roles

Global Visibility

  1. Can Select Employees and Departments from All Workplaces
  2. Can Manage Employees from All Roles

1. Can Select Employees and Departments from All Workplaces

When scheduling employees, roles with this permission can reach outside of their Location to select employees from other Locations to schedule.

In the below example, you are a manager of two coffee shops. Barbara is an employee who only works at one of these shops, Coffee Bros. NE. When writing a schedule for your downtown location, this permission allows you to see all employees, allowing you to schedule Barbara at this location even though she does not work there.

This will also let you see the full employee list, rather than just the employees you manage.

2. Can Manage Employees from All Roles

This permission is blue because it is very important. Allow anyone with this role to manage all employees within their assigned workplaces regardless of their position in the management structure.

They can promote or demote anyone who exists in the system using Access Levels & Permissions), regardless of where the employee exists in the hierarchy.

If this is turned off, they will need to have those specific locations that they manage assigned to them.

Continue to System Configuration->

Did this answer your question?