This guide will walk you through how to change the system language on your iOS device, allowing you to use Deputy in one of our twelve supported languages.

Getting Started

Please note that changing the system language settings will change the language for your phone and all your apps, not just Deputy.

We currently support the following languages:

  • English

  • French

  • German

  • Italian

  • Spanish

  • Portuguese

  • Chinese

  • Japanese

  • Korean

  • Thai

  • Indonesian

  • Vietnamese

How to Set/Change Languages

First, find and select 'Settings' on your home page.

Now select 'General'.

Scroll down and select 'Language and Region'.

Now tap 'iPhone Language'.

Scroll through the list of languages until you find the one you want to use. In this example, we'll select Fran├žais (French).

You will be prompted to select whether you want to change the system language to French. Tap 'Change to ________' to change the language.

The iOS device will dim the screen as it processes the change. This may take a few seconds.

Once you open the Deputy app, you will see the changes. Please note that changing the language will result in Deputy system words being translated. If entered data such as a name, task, or news feed post was originally typed in English, this will remain in English and will not be translated.

Did this answer your question?