Before You Start

One of our customers' most frequent requests is the ability to see who is working on a given day. We understand that employers want to balance privacy with the ability to coordinate schedules effectively, and allow shift swaps.

As this may not suit all businesses it can be turned on and off by a Location Manager or System Administrator. Staff can see who they are working with on a given day by clicking "Scheduled this day" on the Me tab of the web browser as shown.

After clicking "Scheduled this day" they will be able to see who is working and where, as long as those shifts have been published.

How Do I Allow My Staff To See Other Schedule?

To turn this function on (or off) for your team, first go to the Locations tab at the top of the screen. 

On the Locations page, click Edit Settings next to the location you'd like to enable this for. This permission can be turned on and off for each individual location in your organization.

In the Settings, click "Scheduling" on your left.

Scroll to the bottom of the page where you will see the option reading "Allow employees to view each other's schedule". Click it to select the desired setting. 

Click Save in the upper right. 

That's it!

Did this answer your question?